Rowan Pains

I’m Paul Cardaciotto, and I am a journalism major at Rowan University.

Pronto Fresco Is Worthless

leave a comment »

With all the food options available on campus, I cannot see why anyone could possibly want to go to Pronto Fresco. In the old days, (aka the beginning of this year and before), you got a wrap, a drink and a bag of chips with a meal. Today, you get a wrap, and it’s the smallest wrap I’ve ever seen. Well, according to Rowan’s website, Pronto Fresco is “the convenient stop for a complete lunch or a quick snack during the day.” Complete lunch? A single, tiny wrap? I’ll pass, thanks. I’d rather go upstairs at the Marketplace, where one meal grants you access to a wide selection of food, and as much of it as you want.

Pronto is Spanish for fast, or soon. Fresco is Spanish for fresh. While I can’t argue that the food is fast, the fresh part is a whole ‘nother story. If you have ever gone to Pronto Fresco, you know that all of their wraps are pre-made and are sitting on a plate, and have been all day. By the time you order yours, it is old, warm and soggy. I don’t know what they consider fresh, but in my book this doesn’t pass. Back in the day when a drink and a bag of chips were included in the meal, your wrap was made fresh when you ordered it. I have not the slightest clue as to what brought about such a drastic change, but I hope Rowan gets their act together, realizes that this place is a joke and replaces it with something worth our attention. Saladworks, anyone?

Written by rowanpains

April 6, 2008 at 11:03 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

