Rowan Pains

I’m Paul Cardaciotto, and I am a journalism major at Rowan University.

Other Schools Have Amazing Food

leave a comment »

This is just disheartening.  I was recently emailed a link to this site, which writes about all sorts of amazing foods served at schools around the country, and it honestly made me upset. I literally got up and stomped my feet like a ten year-old girl whose mom just told her she couldn’t sleep over her friends house because it was a school night and she had homework to do. Why couldn’t Rowan be kind enough to reward its hardworking students with such delicious cuisine? I then began to ponder what it would be like to just get done taking an arduous exam, then washing my miseries away with some lobster, or perhaps a nice, juicy slice of rib-eye steak.

Of course, some of these school’s food options are a little ridiculous, but seriously, Sodexho?  I understand that nothing is cheap these days, but I’m sure with the amount we pay for tuition these days, Rowan can afford something a little bit better than Sodexho.

Written by rowanpains

April 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

