Rowan Pains

I’m Paul Cardaciotto, and I am a journalism major at Rowan University.

Wi-Fi?

leave a comment »

Is it just me, or is anybody else having problems accesing Rowan’s wireless internet? Is it even available everywhere on campus? I am assuming we have it in our townhouse, being that in the beginning of the year I came home to a random guy installing some sort of device in our downstairs utility room, which he said was for the wireless internet. Now I am pretty savvy when it comes to computers, but i’ll be damned if I can get this wireless internet to work on my laptop. I keep getting this same error over and over again which eventually led me to give up. I even decided to type “Wi-Fi” and all the variations of the word into the “rowan knowledgebase” over at Rowan website’s handy-dandy technology toolbox, the “online tools for all your technology needs @ Rowan”, but absolutely nothing came up. Big surprise. The more I try to use Rowan’s website for anything, the more worthless I realize it is.

I know I only have about 3 more weeks here and I don’t even need wirless internet at this point, but it’s not about that anymore. I just want to get it to work just so I can say I bested the elusive Rowan Wi-Fi.

Written by rowanpains

April 25, 2008 at 10:33 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

